Halloweeeeen Time!

I love this time of year!  I’ve always favored fall and not just because my birthday is in September.  I’m starting to put up my Halloween decorations around the house and soon at work too.  That’ll be on Tuesday.  Hubby promised to help bring up the rest of the decorations from the basement as well as the Halloween Barbies.  I can’t wait to have everything set up.

We live in Sycamore, IL where October is a big deal.  The Pumpkin Festival is the biggest event in town each year.  If you’re in the area, you should definitely check it out.  I’m planning my own little gathering for the last day of the festival.  It should be fun!

I’ve been reading A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin.  It’s the fourth book in the A Song of Fire and Ice series.  I felt I got it at a great price for my Kindle at $5.12 but it has continued to drop and is just $4.99 today!  If you haven’t picked it up, this is a great time to do it.  And if you don’t have any of them for Kindle, you can get the first four for $15.72.  I’ve utterly failed at timing my reading with Game of Thrones on HBO.  I knew  this would happen because I’m impatient to see what happens next.  I don’t regret it at all though.  Season three of the show ended around the middle of book three and I’m looking forward to seeing the second half unfold in season four in the spring.  So far I’m not at all disappointed.

In World of Warcraft news, I have yet to achieve my legendary cloak.  But I’m making progress.  I’m pleased with the new features of the latest patch and the story progression.  I’m looking forward to seeing where they’re taking us.

I’m also trying to follow the progress of Everquest Next.  Although I’m loyal to WoW, this game looks like it’s going to be a lot of fun.  I love that the devs have a “round table” on the site where future players can weigh in on their preferences.  I’m looking forward to seeing the final product.  I hope I get in on the beta when it comes!

In line for my love for this season in general and Halloween specifically, I have a Pinterest board where I’m collecting a ton of ideas.  I’ve found so much fun stuff.  I hope to use some of them!  I’m on the prowl for easy and inexpensive decorating ideas as well as recipes.  Check out what I’ve found so far!  http://www.pinterest.com/wntrlilysoftfoo/halloween-ideas/

It’s getting late and I need to try to get some sleep.  They have this thing against dozing off at work!  TTFN!

Barbie & Kelly Halloween

