Book Review: A Song of Ice and Fire: Book 4 A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin

I finished reading this book just two days ago and all I could do was say, “Nooooo!”  The book was that good.  There were many moments when I exclaimed out loud at what had happened.  I’m trying to write this without spoilers because I want you to enjoy this too.

So many things happened in this volume that I can’t wait to see on Game of Thrones.  I imagine they’re going to combine events from books four and five when they get to seasons five and six of the show.  In book four the author focused on only some of the characters.  It’s mainly written around events in King’s Landing and branching out from there.  We see a lot of the ironborn, Dorne, Sam, Arya, Sansa, Cersei & Jamie, and Brienne.  I love Brienne.  She’s one of my favorite characters.

I was not at all disappointed until I came to the end because I wanted more.  I did miss Tyrion, Jon, Bran, and Dany but it just makes me want to read book five that much more.  I’m trying to hold out on buying it for a bit because I have so many other books to read but I don’t know how long I will last!  I really want to know what happens to them.

The verdict is that this is a great continuation of the series.  If you’ve read any of the series I strongly recommend continuing.  If you haven’t started and you love fantasy or the television show Game of Thrones you should be reading these.  The prices on Amazon for the Kindle versions have been great.

image

