October’s Here! Time to Decorate!

I can’t believe I haven’t posted here since April!  Last time I wrote here, I was still recovering from migraines but I’m happy to report that the medication is working.  Although I still have the occasional headache from changes in air pressure or stress, it’s not at all like the pain that sent me to a dark corner.  It’s such a relief to be able to look at a computer screen without pain.  But enough about that.  It’s October!

I love the fall!  The air has this scent to it that is just so pleasant to me and the temperatures of fall are perfect.  The air conditioning is off now, it isn’t cold enough for heat and the windows are open.  It’s my favorite time of year.  My dogs seem to agree since they are spending so much time outside just laying on the deck.

The Halloween decorations are up from the basement.  I already started decorating my desk at work and the house is next!  Dollar Tree and Goodwill are great places for inexpensive decorations.  There will be pictures soon.

With October comes preparations for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) which starts November 1.  I was a winner last year and I’m gunning for the title again this year.  It’s a lot of work but it’s amazing fun too.  I feel like I’m part of this community and everyone is so welcoming.  This year I’m going to write from an outline instead of pantsing it.  I’m really looking forward to getting the book started.

NaNoWriMo is a non-profit organization.  It’s free to participate in the program each year.  But they do a lot more than just the program for adults.  They sponsor programs in schools and libraries promoting creativity with young people as well as writing skills.  It’s so important especially now that many schools struggle with funding for arts programs.  If you can, a donation to keep the program going is appreciated.  You can find my fund raising page here: https://www.stayclassy.org/michellekitz.

Thank you so  much for reading and following me as I get back into a regular pattern of writing.  I’ll talk to you all again soon.

