Music & Books for December 15, 2015

I have  a feeling that you all feel the way I do about saving money and getting stuff for free. I love it! So I want to share some really nice bargains and amazing freebies that I’ve found. Let’s start with some music for a change from my usual subjects.

It’s getting so close to Christmas, I’m sure it’s no surprise that there are some related deals out there. Google Play is a constant for me since I use an Android phone and tablet. But, even if you don’t have an Android device, you can still take advantage of music, movie, and book deals on the Google Play Store. Currently, there is a great deal going on for Christmas and holiday albums including discounted and free ones. There is also a free Josh Groban album that isn’t holiday related.

Let’s talk books! There are always a whole lot of books available for free and discounts. I’ve sorted through some of the stuff on Amazon to bring you a few that I think look interesting. Note that the price I’m listing here is what’s showing at the time of writing this post. Don’t forget to check it before you click Buy. If you don’t have a Kindle, you can get a reading app for free for pretty much any device you use. If you’ve been thinking about getting a Kindle for yourself or your favorite book lover, there’s a discount on the Fire HD 6 right now for $79.99.

The first one I have for you is a freebie with a really long title. It’s a book of writing prompts and I collect these whenever I find them. I haven’t used this particular book yet myself but you can’t beat free!  So check out “Four Seasons of Creative Writing: 1,000 Prompts to Stop Writer’s Block” by Bryan Cohen. 

While you’re shopping books, Amazon has a daily deal for Kindle books at a pretty significant discount. Right now, they have a mess of books on discount for the holiday. It’s too many to list so just check it out!

One of my personal favorite places to get some new books is Storybundle.com. They have a total of six bundles available right now including the NaNoWriMo Writing Tools and Holiday Fantasy bundles. I added the new NaNoWriMo bundle to my library and I’m eyeballing at least two more of the current ones. We’ll see how the budget holds out and I can’t figure out how I’ll ever read them all!

That’s all I have for you today. This post is going out a lot later than I had planned but I’ll try to get my post up earlier tomorrow. Hope you’re having a great week!

 

 

