Discounts for December 17, 2015

Good morning and happy Thursday! It’s the last day of my workweek so that means I’m a very happy person. Working a 4-day week is a really great benefit of my seniority at my job. On to the deals!

Amazon has some fun stuff for us today. We have the usual offering of Kindle Daily Deal books at a discount. There are five books today. This is in addition to the Countdown deals and the holiday deals that they’re offering right now. I’ve noticed that there are new titles in the Countdown deals each day and there are a lot of books in the holiday deals. I also went poking around for a nice freebie for you. I found “Mrs. Claus’ Christmas Cookies: Make Impressive Holiday Treats” by Dennis Weaver. It’s currently free and has a 4.5 star rating with 52 reviews. Of course everyone isn’t getting ready to celebrate Christmas but just about everyone can enjoy a good cookie. So have fun baking!

The other day I shared a link for a Kindle Fire on sale. Today I have one of their paperwhite devices. It’s the Kindle 6″ with Glare Free screen and Wi-Fi capability. It’s currently $59.99 making it a good choice if you’re looking for a device that just supports reading books and is small and easy to take with you. Having used a Kindle myself, I’d definitely recommend getting a nice case to protect your device as well. I carry mine around with me everywhere so it’s important to protect it from scratches and damage.

The last thing I have for you today is an Android app. It’s the Google Opinion Rewards app. It’s a neat little survey app that gives you one survey a day at the most. It notifies you when there’s a new survey and they’re pretty short and quick. The best part is that some of the surveys will give you Google Play credits. That’s free money to apply to buying anything through the Google Play store. If you use an Android device, it’s worth the download.

That’s what I have for you today! I’ll bring you more in the morning. Have a wonderful day and remember, you’re an amazing person.

