Deals for December 22, 2015

The sky may be cloudy today but I’m deciding it’s a great day! It’s day two of my three day work week and Christmas is just days away. I can’t wait to watch everyone open their gifts.

I only have a couple of deals for you today. A couple my favorite games are available as digital downloads for really great discounts.

The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim Legendary Edition is just $10.00. I know a lot of people are playing this on consoles but you should really give it a try on PC. With the ability to mod the game, you can make so many fun changes. My favorite is the bag of holding mod. I’m a Skyrim hoarder and you can be too! In all seriousness though, if you like role-playing video games and you haven’t played Skyrim yet, you should definitely pick it up at this price.

If you’re more of a fan of strategy games though, Sid Meier’s Civilization V is just $7.50 for the digital download. This one has some significant changes from the earlier Civilization games but it’s still a lot of fun and I’ve been known to spend hours playing without realization how much time had passed. I haven’t seen it at a lower price so this is a great opportunity to add it to your collection.

It’s time to head out to the day job. I hope you all have a fantastic day!

