So Much To Do

My last post was at the start of the month. I didn’t intend to go all the way the end without posting but that’s exactly what happened. I do have some updates to share though.

My friend’s Kickstarter project fully funded and, after a series of back and forth communications, the short story I wrote for him is finished and I’m very happy with it. It was a lot of fun and I’m excited that other people will be reading it soon. Though the Kickstarter is over, give him a follow on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DistractedMindGames.

I’ve given my WordPress page an overhaul including a new Theme and some new pages. A hearty welcome to anyone visiting after seeing my bio on the short story. I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

In other news, despite additional delays, the final chapter of Oriana is under way and I want to start edits by the end of the week. I have a new critique group and I’m excited to have unbiased feedback from them as well.

Finally, I deactivated my Patreon page. I gave it a try but it didn’t make sense to continue maintaining it at this time. As the novel nears a completed product, I’ll plan for some things like a Facebook launch party. I’m considering other possible avenues of monetizing my work. But for now, I’m focusing on the writing and what I need to do for the novel. It needs a cover and I’ll be getting a new website before launch as well. So keep an eye out for updates, page changes, and more!

