It’s time for a change. Will you come with me?

Hello my lovely readers! I must first apologize for a long silence. I have found I took on too much and I’m not accomplishing any of my goals that way. It’s time for a change.

In October, I lost my husband and obtained a new identity of “widow.” This was sudden and unexpected. It was shocking and threw life into chaos. As a writer, it’s my job to use words to convey feelings and I think I will do that but not right now. For now, I just wanted to share that life has changed in a big way.

It’s been 3 months since my world turned upside down. I’ve had a lot of time to think (and feel so many things). There have been a lot of things I have planned to do. My goal this year is to set things in motion; not just plan or think about it.

Writing has been a large part of my identity since I was a child. I owe it to myself to lift it as a higher priority.

As part of this process, I’m moving my blog and my newsletter to a new platform. We’re going to Substack which is a website designed for creators to write, share, and even generate some income eventually. The site offers features specific to these goals and will allow me more creativity and control. This will also allow me to send emails more often. You will always remain in control and can unsubscribe at any time from the new emails, if you don’t like the new format, frequency, or for any reason.

What’s next?


• This is the last post I’ll be making here on WordPress. I would love to have you come subscribe to the new blog and email at https://michellekitz.substack.com/
• During National Novel Writing month 2021, I produced some short stories. I plan to edit these and bring some of them to you through email via Substack.
• Book Two of the Disunity Trilogy, the sequel to Oriana, is my next big project to complete. It’s probably about two-thirds complete or so. It needs a lot of editing. But I plan to get that out this year.
• A frequent request is physical books. I hear you! However, physical books have a larger cost and lower profit. So, what I’m planning for is a physical copy for Disunity when all three books are finished and release it as a collection instead of 3 books. That gives you a greater value.
• I have a YouTube channel on the side. You can check it out here https://www.youtube.com/c/AuntMikiesPlace

I hope to see you in my new home!